CPP20212 Certificate II in Security Operations (Unarmed Guard & Crowd Control)

Security Guard & Training Courses Melbourne 

The CPP20212 Certificate II in Security Operations (Combined Unarmed Guard & Crowd Control)

Certificate II in Security Operations is the entry level course for a career in security. Complex Institute of Education deliver this course to ensure it meets the Victoria Police - Licensing & Regulation Division requirements for the security licence sub-activities of both Unarmed Guard and Crowd Controller with descriptions below: 

Unarmed Guard: A person who is employed or retained to protect, watch or guard any property whilst unarmed 

Crowd Controller: A person who is employed or retained principally to maintain order at any public place by doing any of the following: 

  • Screening entry into a premises 
  • Monitoring or controlling behaviour in a premises
  • Removing any person from a premises
  • Otherwise maintaining order in any such place, unless that person is doing nothing more than securing or checking that persons allowed have paid admission to be or have invitations or passes allowing for admission.

 Students who obtain a CPP20212 Certificate II in Security Operations have several options of the type of security work they would like to do.

To view our brochure please click here.

Security Guard & Training Courses NSW

This is a test description for NSW


Price:

  • Fee for Service - $1195.00
  • Skills First - Non-Concession - $900.00
  • Skills First - Concession - $180.00

If the training you are wishing to enrol in is at one of our Victorian campuses you may be eligible for Government Subsidised Training as part of the Skills First (SF) Program. If you wish to complete only selected units rather than the full qualification please contact our office and speak to one of our friendly staff members to discuss options and prices on 1800 441 677 For more information on price types please click the more info link below.

Note: The student tuition fees as published are subject to change given individual circumstances at enrolment

More Info


Unique Student Identifier (USI):

It is a requirement for new or continuing students undertaking Nationally Recognised Training to have a Unique Student Identifier (USI). You will not be able to receive your qualification or statement of attainment if you do not have your USI prior to training.

If you do not have your USI it can be obtained by clicking this link. https://www.usi.gov.au/

Please apply for your USI prior to enrolling in your selected course of study.


Please click here for Skills First (SF) eligibility information

Dates / Time / Locations
  • Date: Thursday 28th September to Monday 23rd October
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 400 Queen Street, Melbourne, Vic 3000
  • More Info
  • Date: Monday 02nd October to Tuesday 24th October
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 63 Walker Street, Dandenong, Vic 3175
  • More Info
  • Date: Tuesday 03rd October to Wednesday 25th October
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 400 Queen Street, Melbourne, Vic 3000
  • More Info
  • Date: Wednesday 04th October to Thursday 26th October
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 400 Queen Street, Melbourne, Vic 3000
  • More Info
  • Date: Monday 09th October to Wednesday 01st November
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: Sectrol 104 Armstrong Street South, Ballarat, Vic 3350
  • More Info
  • Date: Tuesday 10th October to Wednesday 01st November
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 400 Queen Street, Melbourne, Vic 3000
  • More Info
  • Date: Wednesday 11th October to Thursday 02nd November
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 63 Walker Street, Dandenong, Vic 3175
  • More Info
  • Date: Monday 16th October to Wednesday 08th November
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 37-41 Havilah Street, Bendigo, Vic 3550
  • More Info
  • Date: Tuesday 17th October to Thursday 09th November
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 400 Queen Street, Melbourne, Vic 3000
  • More Info
  • Date: Monday 23rd October to Wednesday 15th November
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 63 Walker Street, Dandenong, Vic 3175
  • More Info
  • Date: Tuesday 24th October to Thursday 16th November
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 400 Queen Street, Melbourne, Vic 3000
  • More Info
  • Date: Tuesday 31st October to Thursday 23rd November
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 400 Queen Street, Melbourne, Vic 3000
  • More Info
  • Date: Tuesday 31st October to Thursday 23rd November
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 63 Walker Street, Dandenong, Vic 3175
  • More Info
  • Date: Wednesday 08th November to Thursday 30th November
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 400 Queen Street, Melbourne, Vic 3000
  • More Info
  • Date: Thursday 09th November to Friday 01st December
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: MAX Employment 71B George Street , Morwell, Vic 3840
  • More Info
  • Date: Thursday 09th November to Friday 01st December
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: Suite 14, Level 2, 24 Moorabool Street, Geelong, Vic 3220
  • More Info
  • Date: Friday 10th November to Monday 04th December
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: Suite 2 150 Langtree Avenue, Mildura, Vic 3500
  • More Info
  • Date: Monday 13th November to Tuesday 05th December
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 63 Walker Street, Dandenong, Vic 3175
  • More Info
  • Date: Tuesday 14th November to Wednesday 06th December
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 1/7 Thomas Mitchell Drive, Wodonga, Vic 3690
  • More Info
  • Date: Tuesday 14th November to Wednesday 06th December
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 400 Queen Street, Melbourne, Vic 3000
  • More Info
  • Date: Tuesday 21st November to Wednesday 13th December
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: Sectrol 104 Armstrong Street South, Ballarat, Vic 3350
  • More Info
  • Date: Tuesday 21st November to Wednesday 13th December
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 400 Queen Street, Melbourne, Vic 3000
  • More Info
  • Date: Wednesday 22nd November to Thursday 14th December
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 63 Walker Street, Dandenong, Vic 3175
  • More Info
  • Date: Monday 27th November to Tuesday 19th December
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 37-41 Havilah Street, Bendigo, Vic 3550
  • More Info
  • Date: Tuesday 28th November to Wednesday 20th December
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 400 Queen Street, Melbourne, Vic 3000
  • More Info
  • Date: Wednesday 06th December to Friday 05th January
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: Suite 2 150 Langtree Avenue, Mildura, Vic 3500
  • More Info
  • Date: Monday 18th December to Wednesday 17th January
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: MAX Employment 71B George Street , Morwell, Vic 3840
  • More Info
  • Date: Wednesday 20th December to Friday 19th January
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: Suite 14, Level 2, 24 Moorabool Street, Geelong, Vic 3220
  • More Info
  • Date: Monday 15th January to Wednesday 07th February
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 37-41 Havilah Street, Bendigo, Vic 3550
  • More Info