CPP30411 Certificate III in Security Operations (Combined Armed Security Guard & Cash-in-Transit)

Armed Guard Training & Courses Melbourne 

At the completion of a CPP30411 Certificate III in Security Operations there is an opportunity to complete a combined 6 day course in Armed Security Guard & Cash in Transit. As part of the 6 day program students are instructed by industry professionals on the correct use of batons, handcuffs and firearms. 

Upon successful completion of the armed guard/cash in transit course you are issued with a license by the Victoria Police - Licensing & Regulation Division who are responsible for licensing of the entire security industry. You cannot work as an armed guard or cash in transit guard without this license.

An armed guard is a person who is employed or retained to protect, watch or guard any property whilst being armed with a firearm. Cash in Transit is defined as a person who is employed to collect, transfer and/or deliver cash or other valuables whilst being armed with a firearm.

To view our brochure please click here.


Price:

  • Fee for Service - $1995.00
  • Skills First - Non-Concession - $1100.00
  • Skills First - Concession - $220.00

If the training you are wishing to enrol in is at one of our Victorian campuses you may be eligible for Government Subsidised Training as part of the Skills First (SF) Program. If you wish to complete only selected units rather than the full qualification please contact our office and speak to one of our friendly staff members to discuss options and prices on 1800 441 677 For more information on price types please click the more info link below.

Note: The student tuition fees as published are subject to change given individual circumstances at enrolment

More Info


Unique Student Identifier (USI):

It is a requirement for new or continuing students undertaking Nationally Recognised Training to have a Unique Student Identifier (USI). You will not be able to receive your qualification or statement of attainment if you do not have your USI prior to training.

If you do not have your USI it can be obtained by clicking this link. https://www.usi.gov.au/

Please apply for your USI prior to enrolling in your selected course of study.


Please click here for Skills First (SF) eligibility information

Dates / Time / Locations
  • Date: Wednesday 23rd August to Friday 22nd September
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 63 Walker Street, Dandenong, Vic 3175
  • More Info
  • Date: Thursday 24th August to Friday 08th September
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: MAX Employment 71B George Street , Morwell, Vic 3840
  • More Info
  • Date: Thursday 24th August to Tuesday 26th September
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 400 Queen Street, Melbourne, Vic 3000
  • More Info
  • Date: Monday 04th September to Wednesday 27th September
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 1/7 Thomas Mitchell Drive, Wodonga, Vic 3690
  • More Info
  • Date: Thursday 07th September to Tuesday 17th October
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 400 Queen Street, Melbourne, Vic 3000
  • More Info
  • Date: Wednesday 13th September to Monday 09th October
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 63 Walker Street, Dandenong, Vic 3175
  • More Info
  • Date: Wednesday 20th September to Friday 06th October
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 37-41 Havilah Street, Bendigo, Vic 3550
  • More Info
  • Date: Thursday 21st September to Tuesday 17th October
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 400 Queen Street, Melbourne, Vic 3000
  • More Info
  • Date: Thursday 05th October to Monday 30th October
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 63 Walker Street, Dandenong, Vic 3175
  • More Info
  • Date: Friday 06th October to Wednesday 08th November
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 400 Queen Street, Melbourne, Vic 3000
  • More Info
  • Date: Tuesday 10th October to Wednesday 25th October
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: Hotel IBIS 405-415 Campbell Street, Swan Hill, Vic 3585
  • More Info
  • Date: Thursday 19th October to Friday 03rd November
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: Suite 2 150 Langtree Avenue, Mildura, Vic 3500
  • More Info
  • Date: Monday 23rd October to Thursday 16th November
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 1/7 Thomas Mitchell Drive, Wodonga, Vic 3690
  • More Info
  • Date: Wednesday 01st November to Friday 17th November
  • Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Location: 37-41 Havilah Street, Bendigo, Vic 3550
  • More Info